Artist Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Venue Arena, Leipzig, Germany
Date 27th October 2011
Source Audience
Format 3CD-R
Tracks CD 1
(Mark Knopfler)
  1. Introduction
  2. What it is
  3. Cleaning my gun
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. Hill farmer's blues
  6. Mark Knopfler talking
  7. Privateering
  8. Song for Sonny Liston
  9. Donegan's gone
  10. Marbletown
  11. Brothers in arms
  12. Speedway at Nazareth
  13. So far away
Tracks CD 2
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Introduction
  2. Leopard skin pill-box-hat (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  3. Girl of the north country (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  4. Things have changed (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  5. Tangled up in blue (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  6. The levee's gonna break (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  7. Love sick
  8. High water (for Charley Patton)
Tracks CD 3
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Tryin' to get to heaven
  2. Highway 61 revisited
  3. A hard rain's a-gonna fall
  4. Thunder on the mountain
  5. Ballad of a thin man
  6. All along the watchtower
  7. Band introduction
  8. Like a rolling stone
Additional comments Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan for a series of shows around England and Europe in autumn 2011. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording of the complete show of Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan in Leipzig. Bob invited Mark to play along on five of his songs. The sound quality on Mark Knopfler's set is fairly nice but sounds a bit distant and the audience clapping is pretty loud at some points. Very good sound quality on Dylan's set.