Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Kleiner Sendesaal, Cologne, Germany
Date 29th September 2009
Source Soundboard
Format 1DVD+R
  1. Intro
  2. Why aye man
  3. What it is
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. True love will never fade
  6. Get lucky
  7. Why worry
  8. Monteleone
  9. Song for Sonny Liston
  10. If this is goodbye
  11. Marbletown
  12. Wild theme
Additional comments Mark Knopfler and band (Guy Fletcher, Danny Cummings, Dudley Phillips, Luke Brighty and John McCusker) performed an exclusive concert in Germany for just 200 WDR 2 listeners. Tickets could not be bought, only won in competitions. The concert was live broadcasted on WDR 2 Musikclub. Besides the normal stereo broadcast, the shows was also broadcasted in 5.1 Dolby Surround. This digital recording features the complete show without the interruption for the traffic information and including If this is goodbye which was cut out on the normal radio broadcast due to the 22.00 Journal. This 5.1 Dolby Surround recording is on DVD format, but I put it in the audio section since the DVD does not features any video, only a menu to select the tracks. Once the music is playing, only a black screen can be seen. Really great sound quality!
WDR-site info