Artist Dire Straits
Venue Old Waldorf, San Francisco, USA
Date 31st March 1979
Source Soundboard
Format 1CD-R
  1. Down to the waterline
  2. Six blade knife
  3. Once upon a time in the west
  4. Lady writer
  5. Water of love
  6. In the gallery
  7. News
  8. What´s the matter baby
  9. Lions
  10. Sultans of swing
  11. Wild west end
  12. Where do you think you´re going?
  13. Eastbound train
  14. Southbound again
Additional comments

Tracks # 1, 2, 5, 6, 8, 10, 11, 13 are taken from the new source
Track # 3 beginning from the silver pressed bootleg "On the road to Philadelphia", rest from Old Waldorf 1979
Track # 4 is taken from the bootleg Old Waldorf 1979
Tracks # 7, 12, 14 are taken from the silver pressed bootleg "Bijou"
Track # 9 is taken from the silver pressed bootleg "On the road to Philadelphia"

After having the bootlegs Bijou, Old Waldorf 1979 and On the road to Philadelphia, 8 tracks of this concert appeared in perfect sound quality, better than any of these previous bootlegs. All the songs are combined to make one complete bootleg of it which resulted in "The new Old Waldorf ". Really a great one with the best available sound on all tracks. Highly recommended!