Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Rijnhal, Arnhem, The Netherlands
Date 31st May 1996
Source Audience
Format 1DVD+R
  1. Darling pretty
  2. Walk of life
  3. Imelda
  4. The bug
  5. Rüdiger
  6. Je suis désolé
  7. Calling Elvis
  8. Last exit to Brooklyn
  9. Romeo and Juliet
  10. Sultans of swing
  11. Band introduction
  12. Done with Bonaparte
  13. A night in summer long ago
  14. Father and son
  15. Golden heart
  16. Cannibals
  17. Telegraph road
  18. Brothers in arms
  19. Money for nothing (cut)

    Video-CD versions:
  20. Money for nothing
  21. I'm the fool (cut)
  22. Going home
DVD menu                 
DVD impression               


Additional comments DVD-Video containing the second concert in The Netherlands 1996. The picture quality is pretty nice. Filmed from the first row, right in front of the stage which results in a lot of great close-ups from Mark Knopfler. Sometimes so close, that you can even read the word "Pensa" on the neck of the guitar. The sound quality is also rather good, but suffers very slightly from crackles on the right channel. The VHS tape that was used as a source for this DVD, was cut during Money for nothing. To make the concert 100% complete, Money for nothing, I'm the fool and Going home are added, sourced from the Video-CD version. Great concert including the rarely played songs Water of love and A night in summer long ago.