Artist Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Venue O2 World, Hamburg, Germany
Date 31st October 2011
Source Audience
Format 3CD-R
Tracks CD 1
(Mark Knopfler)
  1. Introduction
  2. What it is
  3. Cleaning my gun
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. Hill farmer's blues
  6. Mark Knopfler talking
  7. Privateering
  8. Song for Sonny Liston
  9. Haul away
  10. Marbletown
  11. Brothers in arms
  12. Speedway at Nazareth
  13. So far away 
Tracks CD 2
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Introduction
  2. Leopard-skin pill-box hat (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  3. Boots of Spanish leather (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  4. Things have changed (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  5. Man in the long black coat (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  6. The levee's gonna break (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  7. Not dark yet
  8. Rollin' & tumblin'
Tracks CD 3
(Bob Dylan)
  1. A hard rain's a-gonna fall
  2. Highway 61 revisited
  3. Forgetful heart
  4. Thunder on the mountain
  5. Ballad of a thin man
  6. All along the watchtower
  7. Band introduction
  8. Like a rolling stone
Additional comments Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan for a series of shows around England and Europe in autumn 2011. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording of the complete show of Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan in Hamburg. Bob invited Mark to play along on five of his songs in his set. Good sound quality.
Mark and Richard in the dressing room (photo by Guy Fletcher)