THE DEMOS 1977-1980
Artist Dire Straits
Sources A. Recorded in 1977
B. Recorded in 1980
C. Recorded in 1978
D. Recorded in 1977 (from Honky Tonk Demos CD)
E. Recorded in 1980
Audio Soundboard
Format 1CD-R
  1. Down to the waterline [A]
  2. Water of love [A]
  3. Setting me up [A]
  4. Six blade knife [A]
  5. Southbound again [A]
  6. In the gallery [A]
  7. Wild west end [A]
  8. Eastbound train [A]
  9. Real girl [A]
  10. Unknown title [B]
  11. Making movies [B]
  12. Solid rock [B]
  13. Where do you think you're going? [C]
  14. Sultans of swing [D]
  15. Tunnel of love [E]
Additional comments

The sound quality varies. It has got better sound than the original silver pressed bootleg "Early demos", corrected speed, better bass and other things has been remastered. Contains rare songs like Making movies, Real girl and Solid rock demo for example.