Artist Dire Straits
Dates A. The Point Depot, Dublin, Ireland, 26th August 1991
B. The Point Depot, Dublin, Ireland, 27th August 1991
The Point Depot, Dublin, Ireland, 24th August 1991
Source Audience
Format 3CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Calling Elvis
  2. Walk of life
  3. Romeo and Juliet
  4. Heavy fuel
  5. Planet of New Orleans
  6. Private investigations
  7. Sultans of swing
  8. Your latest trick
Tracks CD 2
  1. On every street
  2. I think I love you too much
  3. Two young lovers
  4. Telegraph road
  5. Setting me up
  6. Money for nothing
  7. Brothers in arms
  8. Why worry
Tracks CD 3
  1. Tunnel of love [B]
  2. Portobello belle [C]
  3. I think I love you too much [C]
  4. Two young lovers [C]
  5. Wild theme [C]
  6. The long highway [C]


  1. Interview with Mark Knopfler
  2. Interview with Alan Hornall
Additional comments

One of the first concerts of the On every street tour in Dublin 1991. Interesting because of the rarely performed songs like I think I love you too much, Setting me up and Why worry. Very good sound, speed corrected. Originally taken from the bootleg CD "Strait to the Point". The third disc contains some bonus tracks from the concert at the Point in Dublin on 24th and 27th August 1991. Very nice version of Portobello belle and a great recording of The long highway. Wild theme is played as intro to that song. Taken from the very rare bootleg cassette "My parties waiting for... On the night". Also parts of interviews from Swedish radio who visited the concerts in Dublin. Interview with Mark Knopfler and the production manager Alan Hornall.