Artist Bob Dylan (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Venue Palalottomatica, Rome, Italy, 12th November 2011 [A]
Mediolanum Forum, Milan, Italy, 14th November 2011 [B]
Palasport, Padova, Italy, 9th November 2011 [C]
Nelson Mandela Forum, Florence, Italy, 11th November 2011 [D]
Source Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Leopard-skin pill-box hat (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  2. Don’t think twice, it’s all right (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  3. Things have changed (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  4. Spirit on the water
  5. Honest with me
  6. The lonesome death of Hattie Carroll
  7. Ballad of Hollis Brown
  8. Desolation row
  9. Highway 61 revisited
  10. Forgetful heart
  11. Thunder on the mountain
  12. Ballad of a thin man
Tracks CD 2
  1. All along the watchtower
  2. Band introduction
  3. Like a rolling stone
  4. Blowin’ in the wind


  1. It’s all over now, baby blue (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar) [B]
  2. Tangled up in blue [B]
  3. The levee’s gonna break [B]
  4. Simple twist of fate [B]
  5. It ain’t me, babe (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar) [C]
  6. Mississippi (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar) [C]
  7. Man in the long black coat [C]
  8. Girl of the north country (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar) [D]


Additional comments Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan for a series of shows around England and Europe in autumn 2011. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording of the Bob Dylan set in Rome with some bonus tracks of other Italian shows on disc two. Bob invited Mark to play along on various of his songs. Taken from the silver pressed bootleg "Bob Dylan and his band in the eternal city". Good sound quality.
Bootleg cover front & back