Artist Dire Straits
Release date 25th October 1988
Recording Basing Street Studios, London UK, 13th February 1978 - 5th March 1978 [A1, A2]
Compass Point Studios, Nassau, Bahamas, 28th November 1978 - 22nd December 1978 [A6]
Power Station, New York USA, New York, USA, 20th June 1980 - 25th August 1980 [A5, B4]
Power Station, New York, USA, 8th March 1982 - 11th June 1982 [B2]
Jam Studios, London UK, 1st October 1982 - 3rd October 1982 [A4]
Palais des Sports Paris France, June 1983 [A3]
Air Studios, Montserrat, West Indies, 2nd November 1984 - 21st December 1984 and 3rd January 1985 - 6th February 1985 [B1, B3, B5]
Format 1LP
Label Vertigo 836 419-1
Tracks side A
  1. Sultans of swing
  2. Down to the waterline
  3. Portobello belle (live)
  4. Twisting by the pool (remix)
  5. Romeo and Juliet
  6. Where do you think you're going? (non-LP version)
Tracks side B
  1. Walk of life
  2. Private investigations
  3. Money for nothing
  4. Tunnel of love
  5. Brothers in arms
Front and back cover
Sticker on front cover

Additional comments The first released compilation album. Dutch edition.