Artist Dire Straits
Release date 1993
Recording (VHS) Feyenoord stadium, Rotterdam, Holland, 30th May 1992 [2]
Feyenoord stadium, Rotterdam, Holland, 1st June 1992 [1, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13]
Les Arenes, Nimes, France, May 1992 [3, 4, 5, 6, 7]
Format Box set package
Label Polygram / Vertigo
Cat.no. 086 502-3 (VHS) & OTN1 (CD-single)
Tracks VHS
  1. Calling Elvis
  2. Walk of life
  3. Heavy fuel
  4. Romeo and Juliet
  5. The bug
  6. Private investigations
  7. Your latest trick
  8. On every street
  9. You and your friend
  10. Money for nothing
  11. Brothers in arms
  12. Solid rock
  13. Wild theme
Tracks CD-single
  1. Walk of life
  2. On every street
  3. Private investigations
Front cover & inside               
The 1992 version of the

Promo VHS
Additional comments Promotion box package for the On the night album. It is a black custom box with orange printing which contains the promotion CD-single, a promotion version of the VHS and the 1992 edition of the On every street tourbook featuring the US and Canadian tour dates. There are various variations of these box packages made. I know of at least three other editions compared to this one:
- version A: featuring the promo CD-single and a promo VHS tape which only features Romeo and Juliet.
- version B: featuring the VHS tape, the full On the night CD (unsure if that was also a promo CD) and the On every street tourbook (edition unknown to me).
- version C: featuring the VHS tape, photo slides, two photos (one signed by Mark Knopfler), a small astronomer and the On every street tourbook (edition unknown to me),