Artist Mark Knopfler
Release date 27th September 2004
Recording Shangri-La studios, Malibu, California, USA, 3rd February 2004 - 16th February 2004 & 23rd February 2004 - 12th March 2004
Format 1CD & 1DVD
Label Warner Bros 48918-2
  1. 5.15 a.m.
  2. Boom, like that
  3. Sucker row
  4. The trawlerman's song
  5. Back to Tupelo
  6. Our shangri-la
  7. Everybody pays
  8. Song for Sonny Liston
  9. Whoop de doo
  10. Postcards from Paraguay
  11. All that matters
  12. Stand up guy
  13. Donegan's gone
  14. Don't crash the ambulance
  1. Album rehearsals and interview
  2. Boom, like that (studio footage)
  3. Everybody pays (studio footage)
  4. Whoop de doo (studio footage)
  5. Summer of love (studio footage)
Front & back cover                    
Additional comments USA digipack release of Shangri-La which features the regular CD plus a DVD-audio. This DVD-audio features the complete album in audio format as well as extra material like interviews on the making of Shangri-la and video performances of Boom, like that, Everybody pays, Whoop de doo and the previously unreleased Summer of love.