Artist Various artists (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Venue Temple Bar Music Centre, Dublin, Ireland
Date 2nd September 1997
Source Soundboard
Format 1DVD+R


  1. Intro
  2. Van Morrison - St. Dominic's preview
  3. Altan - A stór, a stór, a ghrá
  4. Emmylou Harris - Waltz across Texas tonight
  5. Sinead O'Conner - She moved through the fair
  6. Elvis Costello - Little palaces
  7. Liam O'Maonlaí, Mel Mercier, Micheál O'Suilleabháin, Donal Lunny & band - Dance tunes
  8. Christy Moore - Tiles and slabs
  9. Nollaig Casey, Mairead Nesbitt & band - Causeway
  10. Eddi Reader - The blacksmith
  11. Mark Knopfler - On Raglan Road
  12. Sinéad Lohan - 2 Romona
  13. Hothouse Flowers, Noel Hill, Donal Lunny & band - Cailleach an Airgid
  14. Sharon Shannon, Richie Buckley, Donal Lunny & band - The mouth of the Tobique
DVD menu       
DVD impression               


Additional comments DVD-Video containing a television broadcast of "Sult - Spirit of the music", with Donal Lunny. On this show, various artists play a song with the Irish band. Mark Knopfler plays On Raglan Road and also gives a short comment on the song. Nice version, Richard Bennett is in the band too. In between certain songs, Donal Lunny gives some comments. The actual recording is from 1996, but this version was recorded from television on 12th May 2005. Good picture and sound quality. Total playing time is about 51 minutes.