Artist Dire Straits
Venue Studio-L. Cologne, Germany
Date 16th February 1979
Source Soundboard
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Intro
  2. Down to the waterline
  3. Six blade knife
  4. Once upon a time in the west
  5. Lady writer
  6. Single handed sailor
  7. Water of love
  8. In the gallery
  9. Follow me home
Tracks CD 2
  1. News
  2. What's the matter baby
  3. Lions
  4. Sultans of swing
  5. Wild west end
  6. Where do you think you're going?
  7. Eastbound train
  8. Sultans of swing
Additional comments Soundboard recording from the famous Rockpalast concert. Taken from the original silver pressed bootleg "Sultans of swing - live in Germany". Great concert including very nice versions of Single handed sailor and Follow me home. Notice that they played Sultans of swing twice because Mark was very unhappy with the way he played it the first time: "Alright now, let's do this Sultans and do it properly..." Very rare that this happens! The atmosphere is terrific on this concert, a must to have! Complete and uncut show.