Artist Various artists including Mark Knopfler
Venue Studio, New York, USA
Date 6th November 1988
Source Soundboard
Format 1DVD+R
  1. Intro
  2. Randy Newman & Mark Knopfler - It's money that matters
  3. Slim Gaillard - Flat foot floogee / Cement mixer
  4. Archival clip #1
  5. Randy Newman & Mark Knopfler - You'd better move on
  6. Archival clip #2
  7. Slim Gaillard & Jools Holland rap
  8. Slim Gaillard - Take the 'A' train
  9. Take 6 - Spread love
  10. Randy Newman - I just want you to hurt like I do
  11. Finale / Archival clip #3
DVD menu               
DVD impression



Additional comments DVD-Video containing one episode of the show Sunday Night. "Sunday Night" (1st season) and "Night Music" (2nd season) was a show broadcasted on US television during the 1988-89 and 1989-90 seasons. It was hosted during the first season by Jools Holland and David Sanborn and during the second season by David Sanborn alone. Apart from musical guests, each episode also featured an archival clip or two, ranging from the musical to the bizarre. The show features a great house band, with players like Marcus Miller, George Duke, Hiram Bullock and Omar Hakim. The executive producer of the show was Lorne Michaels of the famous "Saturday Night Live" show. Mark Knopfler can be seen on two songs together with Randy Newman, both live versions. Good picture and sound quality.