Artist Bob Dylan featuring Mark Knopfler
International Centre, Bournemouth, UK, 14th October 2011 [A1]
O2 World, Hamburg, Germany, 31st October 2011 [A2, A3]
Malmö Arena, Malmö, Sweden, 3rd November 2011 [A4, B5]
Globe Arena, Stockholm, Sweden, 4th November 2011 [A5]
Rockhal, Esch/Alzette, Luxembourg, 21st October 2011 [A6, A9]
König-Pilsener Arena, Oberhausen, Germany, 23rd October 2011 [A7]
SAP Arena, Mannheim, Germany, 25th October 2011 [A8]
Boxen Arena, Herning, Denmark, 2nd November 2011 [B1]
HMV Hammersmith Apollo, London, UK, 19th November 2011 [B2]
HMV Hammersmith Apollo, London, UK, 20th November 2011 [B6, B8]
HMV Hammersmith Apollo, London, UK, 21st November 2011 [B9]
Arena, Geneva, Switserland, 15th November 2011 [B3]
Olympiahalle, Innsbruck, Austria, 8th November 2011 [B4]
Arna, Leipzig, Germany, 27th October 2011 [B7]
Source Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Beyond here lies nothin'
  2. Man in the long black coat
  3. Boots of Spanish leather
  4. Girl of the north country
  5. To Ramona
  6. It's all over now, baby blue
  7. Blind Willie McTell
  8. John Brown
  9. Leopard-skin pill-box hat
Tracks CD 2
  1. It ain't me, babe
  2. Mississippi
  3. Don't think twice, it's all right
  4. Shooting star
  5. Tangled up in blue
  6. Things have changed
  7. The levee's gonna break
  8. Tryin' to get to heaven
  9. Forever young
Additional comments Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan for a series of shows around England and Europe in autumn 2011. Mark was opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. On various shows, Bob asked Mark to play on a couple of his tracks. That was basically the only interaction between both artists on stage. In total, Mark played guitar on 18 different tracks and also had some vocals parts during the last track Forever young. This is a compilation of these 'duets' played during the fall 2011 tour.
Bob Dylan on stage together with Mark Knopfler during the last show. Pictures by Guy Fletcher.


Mark making a nice gesture to Bob during Forever young when Mark sings: "And may your song always be sung"