Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Bullring, Bilbao, Spain
Date 3rd July 2001
Source Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Calling Elvis
  2. Walk of life
  3. What it is
  4. Romeo and Juliet
  5. Sultans of swing
  6. Done with Bonaparte
  7. Who's your baby now
  8. Baloney again
  9. Prairie wedding
Tracks CD 2
  1. Junkie doll
  2. Pyroman
  3. Speedway at Nazareth
  4. Telegraph road
  5. Brothers in arms
  6. Money for nothing
  7. So far away
  8. Wild theme

    9. Calling Elvis

Additional comments

Pretty nice audience recording, one of the best so far from Spain. It's obviously very hard to make a good recording is Spain as the audience is really going crazy during the concerts. Anyway, this is a better recording, recorded with Mini Disc. The bonus track is recorded from a radio program "Cadena 100" which was broadcasted on the 4th July 2001. The track is taken from the Bilbao concert of 3rd July and the sound is very good. Unfortunately, these stupid Spanish radio reporters have the habit to talk in the middle of a song, and that's also the case here. Apparently they prefer to hear themselves talking instead of listening to the wonderful music of Mark Knopfler. The interesting soundcheck that the band did in the afternoon just before this concert is also available, see Bilbao Soundcheck 2001.