Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Palalottomatica, Rome, Italy
Date 13th June 2005
Source Soundboard / Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Why aye man
  2. Walk of life
  3. What it is
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. Romeo and Juliet
  6. Sultans of swing
  7. Olé, Olé and band introduction
  8. Done with Bonaparte
  9. Song for Sonny Liston
  10. Donegan's gone
Tracks CD 2
  1. Boom, like that
  2. Speedway at Nazareth
  3. Telegraph road
  4. Brothers in arms
  5. Money for nothing
  6. So far away
Additional comments This bootleg contains a very well made mix from the soundboard and audience recording of the Rome 2005 show. The soundboard recording sounds perfect but does not cover the complete concert; the Italian radio reporters were talking between the song and the concert was cut during Money for nothing. In this mix, the radio reporters are cut out and the missing parts are mixed in with the sound that was taken from the Live in Rome 2005 DVD's (audience recording). That sound is not too bad, knowing that it has been recorded with a video-camera. So now the concert is complete including Money for nothing and So far away. Great versions, complete concert!